Our Board

HPF Directors

Mara de LimaMara Raquel Dos Santos de Lima
Chief Executive Officer
Date of appointment: 30 September 2016
View directors declarations here
Mara was appointed as the Chief Executive Officer of Hospitality on 1 June 2019, prior to which she served as the Chief Financial Officer. Mara served her articles at KPMG Inc. and joined Southern Sun Hotels Proprietary Limited as Management Accountant in October 2007 and as group Financial Manager of Tsogo Sun Hotels in February 2009. Mara does not hold positions on any other governing body outside of the Hospitality group.
Committee membership: Social and Ethics

A Man Wearing A Suit And Tie Smiling At The CameraMarcel Nikolaus von Aulock
Non-Executive Director
BCom BAcc
Date of appointment: 7 January 2022
Marcel Nikolaus von Aulock served his articles at PwC and joined Tsogo Sun as Group Financial Manager in 1999. In 2004 he was promoted to Group Strategic Planning Director, in 2009 he was appointed CFO, and in September 2011 he assumed the role of CEO of Tsogo Sun. Marcel resigned from Tsogo Sun on 1 June 2017, but re-joined the Tsogo Sun Group on 1 June 2018, as Chief Executive Officer of THL. He has been a Non-executive Director of International Hotel Properties Limited since October 2018.

A Person Posing For The CameraLaurelle McDonald
Non-Executive Director
Date of appointment: 1 September 2016
View directors declarations here
Laurelle served her articles at Grant Thornton and joined Gold Reef Resorts as an Assistant Financial Manager at Silverstar Casino in 2007. Thereafter, she was appointed as the group Financial Manager and the Company Secretary of Gold Reef Resorts. After the acquisition of Gold Reef Resorts by Tsogo Sun, Laurelle was appointed Corporate Finance and Treasury Manager of Tsogo Sun and later served as a member of Tsogo Sun’s executive committee.  Laurelle is currently the Chief Financial Officer of Tsogo Sun Hotels.
Committee membership: Social and ethics